# **Licensing and General Purposes Committee**

## **AGENDA**

DATE: Thursday 6 September 2012

TIME: 7.30 pm

**VENUE:** Committee Rooms 1 & 2,

**Harrow Civic Centre** 

## **MEMBERSHIP** (Quorum 4)

**Chairman:** Councillor Mano Dharmarajah

## **Councillors:**

Mrinal Choudhury
Kairul Kareema Marikar
Ajay Maru (VC)
Phillip O'Dell
Varsha Parmar
William Stoodley
Krishna Suresh
Husain Akhtar
Ramji Chauhan
Susan Hall
Manji Kara
Amir Moshenson
John Nickolay
Anthony Seymour

#### **Reserve Members:**

- 1. Mrs Rekha Shah
- 2. Ben Wealthy
- 3. Rai Ray
- 4. Ann Gate
- 5. Sue Anderson
- 6. Krishna James
- 7. Bill Phillips
- 8. Sachin Shah

- 1. Mrs Camilla Bath
- 2. Stephen Wright
- 3. Kam Chana
- 4. Stephen Greek
- 5. Lynda Seymour
- 6. Yogesh Teli
- 7. Chris Mote

**Contact:** Manize Talukdar, Democratic & Electoral Services Officer Tel: 020 8424 1323 E-mail: manize.talukdar@harrow.gov.uk



## **AGENDA - PART I**

### 1. ATTENDANCE BY RESERVE MEMBERS

To note the attendance at this meeting of any duly appointed Reserve Members.

Reserve Members may attend meetings:-

- (i) to take the place of an ordinary Member for whom they are a reserve;
- (ii) where the ordinary Member will be absent for the whole of the meeting; and
- (iii) the meeting notes at the start of the meeting at the item 'Reserves' that the Reserve Member is or will be attending as a reserve;
- (iv) if a Reserve Member whose intention to attend has been noted arrives after the commencement of the meeting, then that Reserve Member can only act as a Member from the start of the next item of business on the agenda after his/her arrival.

#### 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of disclosable pecuniary or non pecuniary interests, arising from business to be transacted at this meeting, from:

- (a) all Members of the Committee;
- (b) all other Members present.

## **3. MINUTES** (Pages 1 - 4)

That the minutes of the meeting held on 10 July 2012 be taken as read and signed as a correct record.

## 4. PUBLIC QUESTIONS

To receive questions (if any) from local residents/organisations under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 17 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

## 5. PETITIONS

To receive petitions (if any) submitted by members of the public/Councillors under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 15 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

#### 6. **DEPUTATIONS**

To receive deputations (if any) under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 16 (Part 4B) of the Constitution.

## 7. COMMERCIAL SAFETY SERVICE PLAN 2012/13 (Pages 5 - 48)

Report of the Divisional Director, Environmental Services.

## **AGENDA - PART II - NIL**